Upper Limit on Current Support

State Percentage If yes, how much | Legal authority (statute or rule) for | Comments
limit on guidelines
current
support
Yes | No
AN X Rule_3?, Ala_lbama Rules of Judicial
Administration
X Alaska Civil Rule 90.3 All awards are computed as % of gross
Alaska o
w/ no ceiling %
Ari X Administrative Order No. 2004-29 Awards computed based on “combined
rizona - ,,
adjusted gross
AR X 32% Arkansas Supreme Court Percentages are used when the income
Administrative Order number 10 level exceed the chart. 32% is the
percentage for 6 children
California X Z:g;gorma Family Code sections 4050-
X Colorado Statutes 14-10-115 “shared physical custody” results in
Colorado ot . .
multiplying the basic support obligation
by 1.5 because of a resulting duplication
in certain costs.
Connecticut X Connecticut General Statutes 46b-
215a
Delaware X 50%
Bl o X D.C. Code Ann. 16-916.1 Guidelines effective 4/1/2007
Columbia
EleTe X 55% Florida Statutes 61.30 Florida limitation is 55% of gross
income.
Georgia X Georgia Code 19-6-15 Guidelines effective 1/1/2007
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Upper Limit on Current Support

State Percentage | If yes, how much Legal authority (statute or rule) for | Comments
limit on guidelines
current
support
Yes | No
H— X Primary support plus | Hawaii Revised Statutes 576D-7 30% is for 3 or more children
30% of SOLA SOLA income = gross income less self-
income support reserve
X 35% at $10,000 per Idaho Rules of Civil Procedure 6(c)6 | 35% is for 5 children at $10,000 annual
Idaho R ) .
year of guidelines income. Each succeeding $10,000
income increment is assessed at a lower
percentage resulting in a reduction of
awards at higher incomes to below 35%
Hlinois X 750 ILCS 5/505
Iefee X 50% Indiana Rules of Court See guideline 2
I X lowa Code 598.21(4) and Title I, Residential credit is available
owa
chapter 9 of lowa Court Rules
Present guidelines effective 11/1/2004
K X Kansas court rules, Admin order 180 | Residential credit (parenting time
ansas . . )
adjustment) is available
X Kentucky Revised Statutes 403.211
Kentucky and 212
Loulisaing X Louisiana Revised Statutes 9:315
Ve X Maine Statutes title 19-A, chapter 63
sections 2001 through 2011
X Maryland Family Law Code Ann.
Maryland Section 12-201 through 12-204
VSR X By order_of the Administrative Office | Effective 2/15/2006
of the Trial court

Page 2 of 6

August 2007



Upper Limit on Current Support

State Percentage | If yes, how much Legal authority (statute or rule) for | Comments
limit on guidelines
current
support
Yes | No
Michigan X Michigan_ Supreme Court Order 2003- | Effective 10/1/2004
22, Michigan
Child Support Formula Manual You need a calculator
(MCSF)
- X Minnesota Statutes Annotated
Minnesota 518A.26 et seq.
Mississippi X Mississippi code 43-19-101
. . X Missouri Supreme Court Order of July
Missouri 1, 2005 regarding Civil Procedure
Form Number 14
X Administrative Rules of Montana,
Montana Title 37, chapter 62, subchapter 1.
Nebraska X For net combined Nebraska Court Rules Economic table amended effective
incomes above 7/1/2007
$15K/mo, limit is
support at $15K
amount plus 10% of
net income above
$15K for 1,2,0r 3,
12% for 4, 13% for 5
an 14% for 6
Neveds X Presumptive Nevada Revised Statutes 125B.070 Presumptive maximum amounts

maximum amounts of
support fixed by
statute NRS
125B.070(2)

and 080.

amended in 2003
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Upper Limit on Current Support

State Percentage | If yes, how much Legal authority (statute or rule) for | Comments
limit on guidelines
current
support
Yes | No
New X NHS 458-C 3 New Hampshire Statutes chapter 458-
Hampshire Amounts are setata | C, sections 1 through 7
percentage of
combined net,
effectively
establishing an upper
percentage limit
when the CP income
iS zero
New Jersey X New Je_rsey Rules of court, Rule 5:6A
appendix 9
. X New Mexico Statutes 40-4-11.1
New Mexico through 11.6
X New York Domestic Relations Law
New York 240(1-b)
North X North Carolina court rules Effective 10/1/2006
Carolina
North Dakota X lalfrlth Dakota Statutes Chapter 75-02-
Ohio X Ohio Revised Code Title 31, chapter
3119
X Oklahoma Statutes, title 43 Sections
Oklahoma 118 through 120
X Oregon Administrative Rules 137-
Oregon 050-0320 through 137-050-0490
Pennsylvania X Pennsylvania Code 1910.16
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Upper Limit on Current Support

State Percentage | If yes, how much Legal authority (statute or rule) for | Comments
limit on guidelines
current
support
Yes | No
Rhode Island X Adml_nlstratlve OrQer 2002-03 and
associated conversion table and
worksheets
South X legtlj(t)htCZ;o;Bna Soc. Serv. Reg 114-
Carolina 0
X South Dakota Laws chapter 27-7
South Dakota sections 6.2 through 6.12
X Tennessee Admin. Rules Chapter
Tennessee 1240-2-4 01 through.09
Texas X Texas Family Code Sections chapter
154 subchapter C (Section 154.121
through 154.113
Utah X Utah Code 78-45-7 through 78-45- By statute no upper limit on base
7.18 support but if base plus medical or base
plus child care exceed 50% of obligor’s
adjusted gross, presumption of
correctness of base amount is rebutted.
78-45-7.18
N X Vermont Statutes title 15, chapter 11,
section 654 and rules
Virginia X Virginia Statutes 20-108.2
. X 45% of net income. Chapter 26.19 RCW
Washington RCW 26.19.065
West Virginia X West Virginia code 48-13
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State Percentage | If yes, how much Legal authority (statute or rule) for | Comments
limit on guidelines
current
support
Yes | No
Wisesrsl X Administrative rule DWD 40
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